A trying day full of surprises

It was a day of tears and small successes,

Of animal hair on my shirt and up my nose,

Of being cranky and feeling frustrated with myself.

Every day just another rollercoaster of emotions.

At the end of it all though I feel glad that another day brings me closer

To my ideal class.

I know that I am frustrated because I know their potential and what they are capable of!

But they are coming along as fast as they can and I don’t know if I thank them enough.

For what to me seems an inch, when I really step back it’s like a mile in the big picture!

Leave a Reply

