Electives gone bad?

Okay so at our school we have electives on Tuesdays and Thursdays. The idea behind electives is that students are developing their second language by participating in something that they are excited about. I have been teaching wildlife photography to students k-4. It has been going well. I have had interesting projects and the kids have enjoyed it. But today I truly saw that 2nd language development has fallen to the wayside. It’s not that I have meant to do this….and I could go through all the excuses as to why so instead I am going to brainstorm ways that I can salvage for the last few weeks to build up on 2nd language development.

1. Play language game at the beginning of class

2. Have flash cards while kids are waiting to go in to class

3.  Start talking in Spanish more (force myself). Get over the fact that it is easier in English!!!

4. ?

Leave a Reply

